Southland University
Southland University Logo

Southland University

35 North Craig Avenue Pasadena, California, 91107-3593, USA

Quick Links:


General Telephone:
Tel: 01-8187955558

Prospective Students :



General Telephone:
Tel: +1-8187955558

Prospective Students Contact E-mail:

Board of Advisors

The officers, faculty and administrative staff at Southland University are augmented by a Board of Advisors composed of community leaders from business, industry, education, government and the professions. These select advisors provide important guidance for the University in formulating its policies and in developing new programs and curricula.

Dr. Robert Haas                                            
Dean Emeritus                                                
UCLA Extension Program                              
Los Angeles, California

James Nelson
Producer The Border
Post Production Supervisor Cabaret, The Exorcist
Associate Producer, Star Wars, The China Syndrome
Los Angeles, California
Honourable Fredric Heineman                     
Judge of The Superior Court (Retired)            
Maricopa County                                            
Phoenix, Arizona

Ming Hsu
Former Vice President RCA Corporate
Chairman New Jersey Foreign Trade Commission
Trenton, New Jersey

Graham Henderson                                      
EMI Films                                                       
Beverly Hills, California                                 

Jeffery Foster
Regional Manager
Burroughs Corporation
Phoenix, Arizona

Dr. William Frascella                                    
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science                           
Indiana University                                          
South Bend, Indiana

Dr. Gary Prebola
Adjunct Professor in Fim
Cal State Long Beach
Long Beach, California


Administrative Staff

Stanley E. Foster

Executive Vice President
Sterling Prof. I. Darede Sam

Dean School of Business Administration
Dr. Normal Henteleff

Dean School of Engineering
Dr. Martin Lonky

Dean School of Motion Picture and Video
Dr. Mario Beguiristain
Dean School of Education
Dr. Gabriel H. Reuben

Dean School of Behavioral Science
Dr. Richard Bardrick
Dean School of Legal Science
John Chadwick Weaver, J.D.
Dean of Administration
Dr. Norman Henteleff

Jean Christensen

Patricia Dunn

Paul Reilly

Associate Registrar
Cleta Lea Beffa

Secretary to EVP
Valery Derek

Joan Van Slyke

Lore Rodeheaver

Peta Phillips Brown

Rebecca Marie Bailey

Ingrid Wheeler

Marsha Rubio

Sue Smith